





RI President 2022-2023 Rtn Jennifer Jones District Governor 2022-2023

Rtn Dr Anand Jhunjhunwala

Club President 2022-2023

Rtn Dr Vikas Ingale

Hon Secretary 2022-2023 **Rtn Mandar Joshi** 

### NEWSLETTER FOR THE WEEK 18<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST TO 25<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST 2022

Dear Club Members.

August is Membership Month, which means it's time to celebrate our Rotary club, our members, and the good we do in our community and around the world. I urge my fellow members to introduce at least one of their friends to Rotary.

#### PROJECTS OF THE WEEK

- Family Antakshari event was organised on 20<sup>th</sup> August,Ann's committee had beautifully designed entire program .Ann Bhavana Deshpande,Ann Supriya Sahasrabudhe,Ann Bharti tambe and Rtn Padmashree Deshpande worked hard for the success of the project.
- New member orientation program was arranged by district on 21<sup>st</sup> August. PP Virendra Patrikar conducted quiz and PP Nishikant Kashikar talked on new generation i.e Rotract and Interact.President Vikas Ingale was amongst panel for discussion and why Rotary?
- On 21<sup>st</sup> August we distributed 350 smokeless stoves to Ekal Vidyalaya who works in tribal areas of Vidharbh. Stokes were distributed in presence of Shri Nitin Gadkari and Noted Marathi Actress Nishigandha Wad. PP Virendra Patrikar, PP Atul Bhojraj and Director non-medical Renuka Chakradeo took efforts for the project.
- District action group on Mental Health Awareness arranged a talk on stress and time management at Mundle public school Rtn Pratiksha Mayee gave lecture on the topic to students.
- On 25<sup>th</sup> August installation of Rotract club of YCCE was conducted. PP Nishikant Kashikar and President Vikas Ingale were guest of honour.

#### DISTRICT AWARDS FOR THE ROTARY YEAR 2021-2022

• District awards for the rotary year 2021-22 was held at Nashik on 14<sup>th</sup> August, 2022.Our club received record number of awards this year. Awards were presented by IPP Rishikesh at our Family meet to club members. Following are the details of same







RI President 2022-2023 **Rtn Jennifer Jones** 

District Governor 2022-2023

Rtn Dr Anand Jhunjhunwala

Club President 2022-2023 **Rtn Dr Vikas Ingale** 

Hon Secretary 2022-2023 **Rtn Mandar Joshi** 

| S.No | Category           | Award | Award Details                              | Citation |
|------|--------------------|-------|--|----------|
|      |                    | No    |  |          |
| 1    | General            | А3    | Unusual Activity of the year               | Silver   |
| 2    |                    |       | Outstanding President (Dr Rishikesh Mayee) |          |
| 3    |                    |       | Outstanding Secretary (Dr Abhijit Thakare) |          |
| 4    | Community Service  | C1    | Best Community service                     | Silver   |
| 5    |                    | C4    | Best RCC activity                          | Silver   |
| 6    |                    | C5    | Best work in literacy promotion            | Gold     |
| 7    |                    | C6    | Best work in physically challenged         | Gold     |
| 8    |                    | C13   | Best work in rainwater harvesting          | Silver   |
| 9    |                    | C16   | Best work in environment awareness (late   | Silver   |
|      |                    |       | PP Vijay Kashikar Award)                   |          |
| 10   | Youth service      | E5    | Best work in rotary-rotaract relationship  | Silver   |
| 11   | International      | F3    | Global Grants Project                      | Gold     |
|      | service            |       |  |          |
| 12   | Dr Rishikesh Mayee |       | District Governor Citation for membership  |          |
|      |                    |       | growth                                     |          |
| 13   |                    |       | District Service Award                     |          |
| 14   | Dr Vikas Ingle     |       | Governor's TRF Citation                    | Gold     |
| 15   |                    |       | District Service Award                     |          |







RI President 2022-2023 Rtn Jennifer Jones District Governor 2022-2023 Rtn Dr Anand Jhunjhunwala Club President 2022-2023

Rtn Dr Vikas Ingale

Hon Secretary 2022-2023 **Rtn Mandar Joshi** 

| 16 | Narendra Jog                              | Governor's TRF Citation                                  | Gold |
|----|---|--|------|
| 17 |   | District Service Award                                   |      |
| 18 | Virendra Patrikar                         | Governor's appreciation award (Assistant Governor)       |      |
| 19 |   | Governor's appreciation award (Chairperson Rotary India) |      |
| 20 | Nishikant Kashikar                        | Governor's appreciation award (Governor's Aide)          |      |
| 21 | Vivek Deshpande                           | District Service Award                                   |      |
| 22 | Pratiksha Mayee                           | District Service Award                                   |      |
| 23 | Rotaract Club of  Nagpur Downtown         | 100% contribution to TRF                                 |      |
| 24 | Rotaract Club of<br>Dharampeth<br>College | 100% contribution to TRF                                 |      |

### UPCOMING PROJECT AND EVENTS

• Installation of Rotarct club of Nagpur Downtown would be held on 2<sup>nd</sup> Sep,2022 at our regular meeting venue.







RI President 2022-2023 Rtn Jennifer Jones District Governor 2022-2023

Rtn Dr Anand Jhunjhunwala

Club President 2022-2023 **Rtn Dr Vikas Ingale** 

Hon Secretary 2022-2023 **Rtn Mandar Joshi** 

#### **BIRTHDAY & ANNIVERSARY**

| Birthday                        |                           |
|---------------------------------|---------------------------|
| Ann Rakhi Amit Kashikar         | 27 <sup>th</sup> August   |
| Ann Ujjwala Chetan<br>Khanorkar | 30 <sup>th</sup> August   |
| Ann Bageshree Mohan<br>Pande    | 1 <sup>st</sup> September |